Life & Honourary Members

Life Members

Picture of CIU Life Members with National President at the 2017 National Convention

CIU Life Members at the 18th CIU National Convention, with the CIU National President. From left to right – Front: A. Doyon, M. Legacy, and S. Charette. Back: R. Moran, G. Brewer, G. Scott, National President J.-P. Fortin, S. Dunnachie, S. Neumann, and G. Ethier. Not pictured, but in attendance: A. Francis. Not attending: A. Gougeon and D. Montgomery.

To recognize and honour the following members of the Customs and Immigration Union, whose personal and devoted efforts on behalf of the membership during their years of service have rightfully earned them the highest award attainable within the Union, Life Members:

Al FaganNiagara Falls District BranchDecember 2, 1985
Ron HarriesWindsor District BranchDecember 2, 1985
André GougeonMontreal District BranchNovember 3, 1986
Jacques BoucherMontreal District BranchOctober 20, 1987
Claude ChartrandMontreal District BranchOctober 2, 1990
Donald MontgomeryVancouver & District BranchOctober 2, 1990
André DoyonMontreal District BranchOctober 2, 1990
Isadore (Binky) HarrisToronto District BranchApril 12, 1991
Mansel LegacyNorthern Ontario District BranchOctober 7, 1992
Al FrancisManitoba North West Ontario District BranchOctober 9, 1993
Fred WhelanNewfoundland & Labrador District BranchApril 9, 1995
Sheila DunnachieVancouver & District BranchOctober 7, 1997
Garth BrewerNew Brunswick District BranchOctober 18, 2003
Ron MoranMontreal District BranchOctober 25, 2006
George ScottVancouver and District BranchMarch 26, 2009
Gaston EthierEastern Ontario BranchApril 4, 2014
Susanne (Sue) NeumannVancouver BranchSeptember 24, 2016
Diane LacombeMontreal BranchSeptember 28, 2019
Dave VanHelvertFort Erie BranchJuly 5, 2021

Life Membership Application Form

NB: Life membership is awarded by the CIU National Board of Directors.

Honourary Members

To recognize their activism and dedication to the members, and to acknowledge an outstanding contribution to the Customs and Immigration Union:

Florent RoyPresidentEastern Township District Branch1990-1995 & 2003-2011
George ScottPresidentVancouver & District Branch1990-1995 & 2002-2008
Marie-Claire CoupalPresidentWindsor District Branch2002-2008
Claude BissonPresidentLacolle District Branch2002-2011
Jacques LafleurPresidentMontreal District Branch2003-2011
Donna GagnonPresidentAlberta Branch2005-2011
Francine Stuart
PresidentHeadquarters District Branch2000-2005 & 2007-2012

Honourary Membership Application Form