Border Services Delegates United and Ready for Upcoming Negotiations

October 15, 2018
FB Bargaining Conference / Conférence nationale, négos du groupe FB

PSAC / CIU members working at the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) held a Bargaining Conference in the National Capital Region, October 10 to 12, 2018, to prepare for upcoming negotiations for a new collective agreement. Border Services delegates from across the country are united and ready to fight for a fair collective agreement.

Delegates reviewed membership recommendations for contract improvements, discussed the bargaining process and developed mobilizing strategies for members in their regions and across Canada.

Delegates also elected the Border Services (FB) Bargaining Team, which will sit across from the employer throughout negotiations and fight for improvements to the current contract. The most recent four-year collective agreement with CBSA expired June 20, 2018.

The team will provide regular updates during the bargaining process. The full package of bargaining proposals will also be made available once it is presented to the employer.

We strongly encourage members to visit the FB bargaining webpage, sign up to receive the PSAC electronic newsletter directly, and stay in touch with elected bargaining team members:

Border Services (FB) Bargaining Team

  • Leanne Hugues, Border Services Officer, British Columbia
  • Claude Bouchard, Border Services Officer, Quebec
  • Frances Baroutoglou, Border Services Officer, Ontario
  • Jonathan Ross, Border Services Officer, Atlantic
  • Michael Aessie, Border Services Officer, Prairies
  • Mathew Ashworth, Border Services Officer, Ontario
  • Ken Turner, Border Services Officer, Ontario
  • Joey Dunphy, Border Services Officer, Atlantic
  • Charles Khoury, Senior Program Officer, National Capital Region

FB Bargaining Team


  • Mathieu Landry, Quebec
  • Murray Star, Ontario
  • Stewart Saunderson, Ontario
  • Tammy Firlotte, Atlantic
  • Jordan Smith, Ontario
  • Keith Palmer, British Columbia
  • Andrew Wiersema, Ontario
  • Emily Henry, Ontario

PSAC Research Officer

  • David-Alexandre Leblanc

PSAC Communications Officer

  • Jonathan Choquette

PSAC Negotiator

  • Morgan Gay

A version of this article was posted on the PSAC website.

Other articles posted in: ,